Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

40 Acts - Day 26

Today we are invited to share hugs, literal or metaphorical, with friends and strangers!  For me, hugging is largely a 'learned' behaviour, my parents weren't big on shows of affection; cuddles or hugs I can count on one hand.  I think in another environment I might have been quite a huggy child, but there you go, I know I'm loved and that's what matters.  I do vaguely recall reading a book donkeys' yonks ago that said we need something like a dozen hugs a day to survive, let alone thrive... well on an average of zero, I'm still here and I think I'm basically OK!!

Anyways, virutal hugs to all who pass by today.

And here's the challenge:

 

Sometimes words just won’t do, and for those moments the hug was invented. It’s the most effective and simple way to say a truck load of things: "hello", "I appreciate you", "you're loved", "feel better", or just "you're comfy" to name a few. Say whatever you need to say with arms wide open today.

 

I'M NOT SEEING ANYONE TODAY:

Send somebody a virtual hug. Let them know you are thinking of them. Put lots of XOXOs on the end just to make sure they 100 per cent get the message!

 

I'M NOT A HUGGY PERSON:

That’s cool. Instead of hugging here, there and everywhere, we challenge you to give out just one, very deliberate, bear hug to someone who will especially appreciate it.

 

I LOVE A CUDDLE:

What are you waiting for? You need no excuse: hug everyone – no exceptions. If you’re feeling particularly wild, you could even create a ‘Free hugs’ sign and wear it around town for the day.

 

The comments are closed.