Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Back to Work

After a very relaxed break, it is back to work, and that feels good, if a little hectic and a fair amount of tail-chasing happening as I catch up on what's been happening.

On Sunday we have the first of two services based on the JPIT material "Love Your Neighbour: Think, Pray, Vote" where we will be focussing on Truth and Justice (next week Peace and Well-being).  So this afternoon I have been reflecting on the Bible readings and researching thoughts on 'truth' and 'justice' and being reminded what slippry words they are!

This weekend it is exactly six years since I first preached in Glasgow, and every time I reach this date it gives me pause for thought.  Such a lot has happened since then, for good and ill, and I do sometimes wonder, if folk could have known what lay ahead if they'd have made the same call.  I certainly have no regrets whatsoever, and am happy to be here, doing my best.  Definitely refreshed by my time out, and knowing that there is plenty to do between now and the next break which is... um, a long way off!

The comments are closed.