Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Writing not Typing

Nowadays it is comparatively rare for me to hand write anything of any substance.  I jot down notes for sermons, or key points for letters or emails, but that's about it.

Today I actually wrote out longhand a first draft of my reflection for Sunday, which meant the first typed draft was already partly refined.

And it was good.  Maybe I should do it more often! 

Maybe now the commentaries and worship books are nearer the desk and further from the computer, I will.

Anyway, in another rare event, for the second successive week by the end of Tuesday I have a full first draft for Sunday.  In theory this should lead to lots more honing; in practice time will tell!!

The comments are closed.