Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Happy Day

Just home after a lovely lunch with some of the people who were there at the start of my cancer journey five years ago, and who have travelled with me ever since.

Loving the surprise gift of a '5' balloon which encapsulates perfectly what it was all about.

I have ideas for a more reflective post to follow but for now I am content to savour the moment in gratitude for, and to, all who have, in any way, shared this experience.

In a while I'll be making a peer support call to someone going through treatment, and later I will pause to remember the absent friends who journeys were shorter.  Those both seem fitting.

Surely I am a very blessed person.

The comments are closed.