Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Why I'm not a Comedian :-)

I very rarely tell jokes in services/sermons.  There are many reasons for this, but basically I'm not good at telling jokes, and rarely does anyone laugh, so best not to.

Today we had two "funny stories" which weren't all that funny, at least as I told them, but people were kind and a few chuckled politely.  And they did provoke a bit of comment after the service, so I know people were good enough to listen to them.

But it's eminently clear that my calling is not as a comedian... so that's as well to know!

Been an interesting and different couple of weeks... I've certainly enjoyed the challenge of engaging with some very different passages.  No more jokes for a while though, much to everyone's relief :-) .

The comments are closed.