Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Seasonal Ritual Photos

It's become a bit of a ritual that in September, as the leaves change colour and start to fall from the trees, I take my self out for a walk, savour the beauty of the season, and snap a few photos.  Nothing that would ever win any prizes, but that's not the point.  They are simply a reminder to myself that another year has passed and that, not only am I still here, I am well and healthy.

Obviously after five years, the intensity of feeling has dulled, and the wobbly moments are much less often and much less wobbly.  What doesn't change is the deep sense of gratitude for my continuing life.  I still don't take anything for granted, still won't look ahead more than a year, or two at most, but I am content, and that's a good place to be.

The comments are closed.