Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Speechless... yet needing to respond

It's very rare I have a lie-in, usually the kitties have me up and active long before the radio-alarm goes off.  Today they let me rest, until I was wrenched from slumber by the news of events in Paris; news that left me shocked, speechless, impotent, sorrowful.  I have friends who have family in Paris, and some are still waiting for confirmation their loved ones are safe.

So, as I have no words, I'm borrowing some from others, far wiser than myself, each of who knew the pain of hatred directed towards them and those they love... a photo, above, with a quote from Martin Luther King, and a song adaptation of words by Desmond Tutu

  Goodness is stronger than evil;
  love is stronger than hate;
  light is stronger than darkness;
  life is stronger than death.
  Victory is ours, victory is ours
  through him who loved us.

Desmond Tutu (born 1931) adaped John L Bell (born 1949) © Desmond Tutu

The comments are closed.