Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Moses... and us

Moses - victim of genocide, adopted prince, murderer, runway, resident alien, husband, father, shepherd, man who enouncountered God, challenger of authority, leader of a new nation, law-giver, man who lived a very long life yet never attained his final goal...

This morning I felt it was right to abandon my second attempt of the week and simply talk. Having written two sermons and done an impromtu reflection on the life of Moses on Friday I had the ideas more fully cemented on my mind than usual, which made it possible.  When I opened my mouth, I had no definite trajectory, just a sense of how long I could speak for and a some thoughts I considered worth sharing.

It went remarkably well, with lots of positive feeback.  More importantly, it felt like the 'right' thing to do, the nudge or shove of God's Spirit which, when that is the motivator, means it'll be alright.  Hopefully it offered hope and encouragement as well as recognising that adventures with God are often not chosen, not exotic, largely unobserved and sometimes down right difficult.

It felt like a good morning and the place was pretty much full.  So now, I'm chilling at home and feeling very blessed.

The comments are closed.