Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Concentration...

On the basis that Monday is my 'day off' and recognising that this week is, relatively speaking quite busy, today I forewent (is there such a word?  Past tense of forego when foregone isn't the right word!) my walk and opted for a quiet day in - even though the glorious sunshine was incredibly hard to resist.

So, basically, after I'd read and reflected on today's chunk of Exodus, I settled down to complete my latest jigsaw puzzle - a one thousand piece image - which kept me busy for somewhere between four and five hours!  This is in addition to the many pleasant already spent in previous days.

It was good to be able to focus and concentrate for such an extended period, and it was almost good to get a bit bored with the last little bit when it was down to systematically working through pieces for the trees at the top!

I am far more weary having completed this than I'd have imagined, but it is good weary.

And the (relatively) restful day has been a good thing in readiness for a week of happy outings and visitors.

The comments are closed.