Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

More Memories

When spending time on social media (a habit I need to reign in before my return to work) a friend had posted this photo.

It's a poem my Dad used to quote quite often (along with Kipling's 'If') when we were growing up.  At the time, I never stopped to consider why these poems and not others, I just enjoyed the sound of them and the determination and encouragement they evoked.  As an adult they have, when recalled, been a source of comfort and encouragement during (now long past) struggles.

Everyone needs a bit if encouragement now and then.  Most people probably have moments when they feel like throwing in the towel and quitting.  I'm sharing this partly as a memory, and partly because maybe there is someone reading this stuff who needs to be enouraged to "keep on keeping on"

The comments are closed.