Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Holding Pattern...

Just a quick post as I'm going to be away for a few days.

Today was my first time in a morning service since January, and it was good to be there.  Afterwards I took the cover preachers for lunch as a personal "thank you" for all they've given of themselves and for a chance to catch up with these people who I value as friends.  It was very good.

Tomorrow I'm headed south to see my Mother, so there will be no "Way Out" thoughts on Numbers before Thursday at the earliest, as I am not taking my laptop and even though I now have a fancy smartphone, it's not suited to typing long drawn out reflections!

I am looking forward to getting back to work - I need some 'normality' and 'routine'.  Hard to believe that this time eight weeks ago I'd been discharged from hospital ~48 hours post surgery!  Overall it's been a good time of recovery, just need to get going before introspection takes over completely!!

Comments

The comments are closed.