Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Responses...

This from someone I value as a friend is a measured and thoughtful response to the stuff from the BUGB.

I want to reaffirm that I have valued friends right across the range of honestly held views on this, and other topics, and we do exercise mutual respect... that means we don't ask each other, humbly or otherwise, to be or to do anything just because it makes us feel better or creates an illusion of unity.  Unity is not uniformity... to think it has to be sounds a tad cultish to me.

There are more hurting Baptists right now than people might realise, across the whole spectrum, people who value unity in diversity and who long to keep fellowship.  The Pauline body image notes that if one part hurts, we all hurt.  So to all my readers, whatever your view on human sexuality, please keep loving and talking and being authentic as we journey onwards together in Christ... I might be wrong, and so might anyone else.

The comments are closed.