Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Easter Monday

This little funny does the rounds every year... and carries more than a germ of truth.  Clergy, organists/musicians, choristers, flower arrangers, tea-makers, messy church facilitaters, meditation/reflection leaders and so on, all arrive at Easter Monday in a state ranging from tiredness via kn*ckeration to full on medically defined exhuastion.  We love Easter, we want it to be special, and it always is... and then we need a rest.

I have a feeling this tomb is rather full of snoring clerics right now!

There are lots of funny pictures available online, and I guess they could offend, but I thought I'd share this one which is new to me, and reminds me of a special friend at whose funeral these same words, in the chorus of a song, were used in the eulogy...

chumba jesus.jpg

If you know the song, you will know that the opening lines run roughly thus:

I used to think that music matters

But does it b******s

Not compared to how people matter

 

I think that's a not too bad summary of what the cross event is about really...

Sorry if images or language offend, if so just ignore the post and move on.

The comments are closed.