Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Trying not to meet myself coming back!

My apologies to those frequent readers who use this blog as a way of keeping up with what is going on in my world.  Life is a tad daft at the moment and I'm afraid blog updates are pretty far down the priority list.

Long story, short-ish, my Mum has beem either in hospital or in care since the middle of January, and a fair amount of time, energy and long-distance travel arises from that.  I am now very familiar with the X336 Glasgow to Birmingham night coach, and am rapidly learning my way around the completely revamped Birmingham New Street and Northampton railway stations!  It's tricky to be supportive by phone and at a distance, but among my sibs I am the one best placed to handle this.

Church is busy and fun and challenging and busy some more.  My short series of sermons on women's stories is eliciting some feedback - not lots, but some; it is largely positive and even when not, it's helpful.  There are oodles of other things to fill up my time from meetings to visits, from strategy to service planning, from preparing a talk to talking about preparations... I am enjoying being back at work and, finally, as I near five years since the end of my "active treatment" for cancer, my brain is beginning to wake up again.  Being able to read and retain information is wonderful!  Also now I am not anaemic and bleeding I have energy - who knew?!

So, updates are likely to be sporadic and brief, but I am still here and still living life as best I can.

The comments are closed.