Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

There's a Herd A-Gathering...

Heading south to meet with a the wonderful diversity of people that together are the Baptist Union of Great Britain.

At our best, Baptists are a very broad church, delighting in diversity, and able to admit that, however hard-won and honestly-held our views, we just might be wrong.

Over many years I have travelled a huge journey in understanding many aspects of faith, theology and ethics.  Today I am choosing to declare myself as one of an increasing number of Baptists who are #notafraidofelephants and who are willing to learn with and from each other in a way that is open, gracious and for many accepting or/and affirming.

As an acredited Baptist minister in covenant with two Unions, I continue to accept the discipline of those Unions on matters of faith and practice,  and I seek to remain in relationship with those whose equally honestly held understandings differ from my own... there is always the possibility that I may be wrong.

There's a herd a-gathering, and it's good to be part of it.

The comments are closed.