Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

The Parable of the Smile

I took this photo whilst visiting my Mum in the care home where she seems to be well settled, well cared for and the happiest I have known her in a very, very long time. When I looked at the photo I suddenly forgot all the hassle and heartache of the past few months, this was a moment to savour. Every mile travelled, every penny spent, every phone call, email, text, meeting... All worth it for this one moment.

Jesus once used the analogy of a woman giving birth and how, once she saw her child, she would forget the pain. I think I just about understand that now!

Sorry for extra dodgy typing... I am doing this on my snazzy phone!

 

 

 

 

 

Comments

  • Beautiful!

The comments are closed.