Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Pausing...

This has been a very busy week.  Nothing unusual there, but as it draws to a close, I am taking just a little time to pause and take stock... and I am sure this is a "good thing"

The next month or so is going to be increasingly demanding as the practical and pastoral implications of packing up and moving out of our premises (for a season) and, just to make it more complicated, I will finally get round to taking my summer holiday in the middle of November!!  Logistically this is looking like a very bad time to take leave, but there's nothing that can be done about that (short of cancelling it and letting down a very old friend, which I'm not willing to do)

My personality is such that I can cheerfully work myself into the ground, which helps no-one, least of all me, so I am going to be much more intentional about creating spaces simply to "be" and to "pray".  My hope is that by stating this so very publicly I am making myself somehow acocuntable for ensuring that it does happen.  My diary is crazily stuffed but I have spotted a couple of days when I can - and pledge to - turn off the technology, ignore the phones and 'retreat' for a few hours.

 

The comments are closed.