Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Amused in someone's kitchen...

This morning I am working in my kitchen, currently awaiting the arrival of the handyman from IKEA who will build and install the last of the furniture needed to transform my third bedroom in to a workable office.  Whilst a good size as a third bedroom, it's not big, and some skill and ingenuity is needed to get in everything that is necessary... Today one last bookcase and some storage for stationery, candles and general bits and bobs will complete the transformation into a lovely little office.  If nothing else, the kitties will be pleased when the furniture stops moving round and the floors are once again clear to walk on!

Setting up to work on the kitchen table - with curious kitties who have now decided that I am working, which is boring, so they've gone off to play elsewhere - was quite fun, and I was amused to see them checking out my laptop, papers and (in Sophie's case) even my cup of tea.

There is a verse in the hymn "Inspired by love and anger" that speaks of Jesus being 'amused in someone's kitchen' and I was reminded of it as I preparaed to being work this morning.  It also gave me some much-needed inspiration for the "minister's bit" of our church magazine!!  So, Jesus and I are equally amused in my kitchen this morning, it seems.

PS you should probably know that I have three office chairs purchased at various times over the years, so Sophie, Sasha and I can have one each when we are in the office :-)

The comments are closed.