Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Lovely Day in Prospect

Back in 2011, I met a young woman in her early 30s who had just completed her treatment for breast cancer.  Shy, diffident and very private; wise, funny, kind and generous, she was one of the first real world friends I made in this rather odd 'club'.  At the time, the 'baby' of our gang, we watched with baited breath as she began dating, offering the odd word of encouragement and some 'aunty' presence in the background.  Today I am really privileged and thrilled to be getting ready to go to her wedding along with the others who shared those early days.  Our 'baby' has found her life partner, is well and happy - what more could we wish for?

This year I will be at in six weddings (two I'm conducting, four as a guest), each with its own unique backstory... I am a very fortunate woman.

The comments are closed.