Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Juggling!

This week is one of those where I am somewhere different each day, and one when there is a lot to fit in.

Yesterday, I had a lovely day-off trip to Carlisle, something I'd booked several weeks ago.  I visited the castle, the cathedral the Tullie House museum and a particularly wonderful secondhand bookshop which had a whole floor devoted to theology.

Today I headed off to Stirling to attend a training session on Safeguarding, something that BUGB require me to do every three years, and that BUS happened to have a course planned.  It was really well prepared and delivered, thought provoking and practical.

Tomorrow I'm basically in and around Glasgow, with a meeting in the morning and then lunch with the Coffee Club.

Thursday sees me back to Stirling for some more CMD (Continuous Ministerial Development) and a session on time management.  I reckon I'm quite good at this, and have done oodles of compulsory courses on it in my time in industry, but it will be good to see what new hints and tips I can discover

Friday I am up very early to head down to Manchester to attend the funeral of the friend who died suddenly a couple of weeks ago.  A long journey and one which I plan to put to good use doing some reading or writing.

Saturday will be a day given over to finishing preparations for Sunday which involves... an all age interactive service, a retirement lunch and a wedding (I may yet bunk off the evneing service!)

It's a week packed with good things - and I am really enjoying myself - but it's also a week with rather a lot of juggling, so I'm actually glad that next week will be somewhat more mundane!

The comments are closed.