Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Eric Liddell's Prayer

Having opted not to use this on Sunday (it doens't quite fit) here is a prayer by Eric Liddell:

Father, I pray that no circumstances, however bitter or however long drawn out, may cause me to break thy law, the law of love to thee and to my neighbour.  That I may not become resentful, have hurt feelings, hate, or become embittered by life's expereinces, but that in and through all, I may see thy guiding hand and have a heart full of gratitude for thy daily mercy, daily love, daily power and daily presence.  Help me in the day when I need it most to remember that:

All things work together for good to them that love God (Romans 2:28)

I can do all things through Christ which strengthens me (Philipians 4:13)

[God said], My grace is sufficient for thee: for my strength is made perfect in they weakness. (2 Corinthians 12:9)

The comments are closed.