Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Relaxed and refreshed...

OK, it's taken me 54.5 years (or a little over to be precise) but I think I may finally be starting to get the hang of chilling out, being content to do nothing and simply to be.

This morning I spent a delicious hour chilling with the cats whilst I listened to the podcast of Sunday's "Our Favourite Things" service.  What a treat it was.  Gentle and encouraging, carefully researched and skillfully and warmly presented.  I always love favourite hymn services, discovering why people choose what they do, and this was no exception.

This afternoon I was treated to a visit to the cat cafe in Stirling... you get a tea or coffee and cake, and an hour to enjoy the company of the cats who live there.  Another gentle hour, kitty cat cuddles, smiles, laughter, good conversation with like minded friends as well as yummy cake and a good cup of tea.

I love spending time at home (always have) and I am learning to love spending time 'being' and not 'doing' or at least 'more being' and 'less doing'.

Thank you to A and all the Gatherers who contributed to the service, and to J who treated G and me to tea with the kitties!

The comments are closed.