Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Exhausted and Energised... and Excited

So here's the thing - after a really enjoyable summer looking at 'heroes of faith' and a good fun series on 'animal, vegtable and mineral', I am exhausted.  Good job, then that after this weekend (which takes bonkers to a whole new level) I have a couple of easier weeks, and a free weekend in which I intend primarily to rest and be refreshed.

And here's the other thing - after finally regaining my ability to devour books, and following some really 'sparky' meetings with others, I am feeling energised about the worship plans for this autumn, even knowing that they will result in a lot of extra work one way or another.

So somewhere in the meld of exhausted and energised, I feel excited, encouraged and enthusiastic...

All good... must go and start reading my latest pile of theology books!!

The comments are closed.