Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Retreating...

I'm on a slow sort of wind down from work ahead of a week of leave beginning on Saturday.

It starts with the wedding of one of my oldest friends, at which I've been asked to read a poem and to be a witness.  This is a civil ceremony, so it will feel a bit odd not having any overt 'God' in it, but I am sure it will be very special.

I then travel to Bangor, Wales, for an overnight before going on to Ynys Mon (Anglesey) for a five day retreat during which I am looking forward to switching off my phones, not using the internet, not watching the news and instead reading, maybe colouring, walking and above all resting. 

All of which means silence in Blogland probably from now until a couple of days after I am home again.  Panic not, then at the absence of waffle, and promise I will maximise the benefit of some 'me time'.

The comments are closed.