Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Lecterns/Pulpits

Over the last year, since we've been meeting at the hotel, we have had an assortment of 'lecterns' and none.  There was a very rickety wrap around one; there was a metal one; there was the time I used my music stand (and never saw it again!) and the time I borrowed someone else's spare music stand; there were the times when the projector stand was offered as a lectern, and the (several) weeks when there was nothing.  Now the hotel has got a beautiful, heavy, wooden lectern, ideal for conferences, but which creates a huge barrier for preaching (strange how quickly we've got accustomed to less obvious lecterns).  On Sunday we talked about the posibiltiy of choosing a perspex lectern when we furnish our new premises.

So when I saw this, it made me smile.  I think we've covered most over the last year. Of course, if your pastor is a she... :-)

Enjoy

Comments

  • Sorry...I am thick....saw what?

  • Not thick at all, just click on the uinderlined word "this" which is a hyperlink to the page I meant.

The comments are closed.