Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Ready for Advent?

Advent calendars and Advent books all begin tomorrow, even if Advent doesn't formally start until Sunday.

This year I have chosen to read a slim volume by Walter Brueggeman, entitled 'Celebrating Abundance'. Only a couple of pages a day, so very manageable amidst the mayhem of stuff to be done.

I will also be using an ALTERnativity 'festive family box' each day as a prompt for action/inaction

In between times I will be enjoying preparing services, and playing my small part in making Christmas happen this year.

I will also try to do a post each day in Advent, as I know some of my most loyal readers value it as their own 'advent calendar'.

The comments are closed.