Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

On being the answer to our prayers...

I always struggle with praying for myself or for 'my' church, it seems selfish and not quite 'right' somehow.  At the same time, when I pray for others, I always feel that in so-doing I accept the repsonsibility to act, to 'be' part of the answer rather than expecting God to magically (miraculously) fix things.

Today, I again cleared the snow from the steps and paths font and back of my 'close' and then gritted them.  The snow seems to be thawing, so my hope is that getting rid of it, and hopefully the paths drying out before sun down, we will avoid icy surfaces.  And at least I've done a little bit to help myself get out to church on Sunday, and others get out wherever they need/wish to go.

Clear roads, operating buses/trains and an open church for Sunday, please God... and I'll keep doing my little bit to help!

The comments are closed.