Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Another day in snowy Glasgow!

I looked out at about 6 a.m. when I got up to feed the cats... there was no new snow, and the road is easily passable.  To my amazement there was someone running along the road, a refuse lorry backing into one of the nearby businesses and a few cars driving at normal speeds.

More recently I looked out to see the buses are running (4/4A) and there are a few more cars moving.

Still holding out on making a call for Sunday's services though note that there are no buses in some areas as yet...

May go out and do a little more snow shifting soon - some of my neighbours have cleared half the car park, and I reckon I could at least clear a narrow path to that bit!

The comments are closed.