Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

This view, this place...

I'm staying at the BMS International Mission Centre (IMC) in Birmingham.  I come here three times a year for meetings and very occasionally I stay over for one reason or another.

It's a lovely place, and, for many missionary friends, the place they lived and trained before going overseas.

Whilst I have no significant links to the place, whenever I arrive here from Glasgow, having walked up the hill from Selly Oak station, I call to mind the former BMS missionary who was part of the Gathering Place, and who would tell me tales of arriving late, even later than the late pass she was granted coming from Glasgow, and climb in through a back window...

So, as I enjoy the view from my 'back window' and a day in this place of learning, love and laughter, I will recall JD.  And I guess I leave a 'footprint' of my own as one of the countless people who pass through this place engaged in the Missio Dei is one way or another.

Time now for breakfast, and then the conference begins!

The comments are closed.