Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Found by a (toy) cat?!

A week ago, as I was making my way to the station, to come home from Edinburgh, I found - or perhaps was found by - this toy cat, who was at a bus stop.  I thought someone had dropped him, so I called after them - no.  I quickly got on the bus at the stop to see if someone had dropped him getting on - no.  I did my best via social media and hashtags and stuff to find his owner - he's brand new, still got his tags, and maybe some child was weeping for him.  No joy.

So, today I named him Leith, because that's where I found him - or he found me.  He's now on top of a bookcase full of hymnbooks.  He is a cute reminder of a fun weekend, and of the special friends with whom I spent it.

The comments are closed.