Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Step by step, on and on...

Way back (as in over 20 years ago) there was a kiddies' worship song that said, 'step by step, on and on, we will walk with Jesus 'til the journey's done...' which stuck in my mind (obviously) and which carries a message I found, and continue to find, helpful.

As yesterday approached, I wasn't sure how it would feel or how it would be, I just knew that if I had too much time to dwell it would unhelpful.

Yesterday's weather in Glasgow probably expressed my feelings well - a range of short, sharp showers and some glorious sunshine.

Spending an evening with friends around my dinner table was a great distraction and very healing.  There were some full on belly laughs at stories people shared; there were deep matters explored with a lighness of touch and of spirit; there was much food consumed; the kitties were absolutely amazing in their chilled out, friendly engagement with so many humans.

The first-first has been negotiated; none will ever be as significant.  The journey forward continues, step by step, on and on... 'Don't worry about tomorrow, Jesus knows the way ahead,' not, I suggest, in a pre-planned, pre-ordained way, but because he has lived as we live, and walked the same walk of love and laughter and loss.

Today I really must create something to deliver on Sunday... it's a tricky passage and whatever I say could easily be misunderstood or misinterpretted so much care and much wisdom is needed. over to you, then HSp.

The comments are closed.