Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Social Media at its best...

Wow!  Between this blog post and some social media conversations, I am a bit clearer about whether or not to 'get on my bike'!

A physio friend has directed me to some suitable exercises that I can start whilst waiting for formal treatment, and given some guidance on better/less good exercises alternatives.

Cycling is getting mixed reviews - but at the same time I've had an offer of an exercise bike which will allow me to pedal away without worrying about traffic, hills and the like.

Aqua-aerobics, pilates and yoga are all being recommended as alternatives... and certainly worth looking into.

All feels very encouraging.

Comments

  • I would add my recommendation for the exercise bike. No terrifying traffic, no rain, no wind, no snow, no..oh, well you have the idea.

The comments are closed.