Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Advance Preparation...

Later this autumn we are planning to have a short series of services on the theme of 'shame'.  It's an important topic, and the concept of 'chronic shame', which seems to be cropping up a lot in the reading I'm doing, definitely needs some thinking through.

I have a stack of books - and one audio book - on their way to me relating to this topic, so hopefully by the time we reach November and these services I will be well prepared.

I'm not sure 'enjoy' is a word I'd use in connection with this reading - some of it cuts quite close to the bone - but it's certainly important and relevant, which matters more, I think.

The comments are closed.