Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

A Celtic Advent - Day 3

There is a delightful irony, a kind of a 'hmm' moment that I am writing this in the evening, having worked pretty much flat out since 7 a.m., and that the reflection for the day is about starting the day with prayer!  Nothing to add to that really... I'll just type up the prayer and go out for my (much awaited!) walk. 

Holy God, as I step into all that I have to do today, and over the days which [lie] ahead, remind me that you are there with me, and that you desire to be a part of my everyday life.  May I begin all things by focusing on you, to set the ground; may I continue through all things focused on you ensuring you are at the centre of all I do; and may I end each task focused on you, knowing that I have completed it with you.  Amen.

The comments are closed.