Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Forty Days of Photos - Day 14

Before the dawn, yesterday (I'm posting a day late, again!)

I have always loved being out early in the morning when it is still dark and quiet.  For me, there is always a frisson of excitement, a sense that it is 'only God and I who are up at this time'.  And there is a sense of anticipation that I don't experience once it is light.

Possibly I am odd, but I actually never minded the days of going out a few minutes early to scrape ice from the windows of my car, nor do I mind getting up at silly o'clock to get a taxi to the early train.  The song may say that 'the darkest hour is just before dawn' but, for me, in that darkness hope always springs anew.

I'll try to catch up with the photos today.

 

The comments are closed.