Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

A Celtic Advent - Day 22

Today's reflection invites us to look at the created world around us, and to think about how our lives are interconnected with it.  If we could/would 'see' God in the world around us, how would that affect thety way we treat it? A timely reminder when our television screens are so often full of images of plastic-ridden oceans, scorched earth and starving wildlife.

You don't need me to bang on about any of this, it's stuff we all know fine well.

Today's prayer:

Great Creator of life, may I see you in all things, may I 'take a long and thoughtful look at what you have created, and see what my eyes can't see: your eternal power, for instance, and the mystery of your divine being.' In my continued connection with you, may I bear the fruit of the Spirit, and live a life of love, joy, peace, patience, kindness, generosity, faithfulness, gentleness and self-control. Amen.

The comments are closed.