Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

More Photos - Christmas Post...

(Yes, it's out of focus, but I'm not about to retake it!)


Every two years one of these arrives on, or soon after, my birthday.  Here in Scotland, once you turn 50 you are automatically enrolled in a the NHS bowel screening programme (elsewhere in the UK it is 60, though I gather some English Trusts and CCGs are now piloting a more thorough screening programme from 55).  So it gives me the opportunity for one of my periodic rants: DO THE SCREENING.  It might be a bit embarrassing testing your own poo; it might be undignified if you need a colonsocopy, but frankly compared to chemo, surgery, radiotherapy and a Damoclean sword, these are as nothing, trust me.

Also, finally, this made it through customs at Gretna...

WP_20181222_09_36_11_Pro.jpg

WP_20181222_09_37_08_Pro.jpg

I feel very privileged to have contributed to this special edition, and really hope that the stories shared will be an encouragement to others.

 

The comments are closed.