Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Book Culling (again)

This afternoon I've begun another cull of books form my office/study. Some of these are ancient tomes passed on to me by someone they'd been passed on to umpteen years ago.  Most of them are key texts I had to buy for my research degree, and which have been gathering dust every since.  They represent serious expenditure back in the day, but now I am hoping that they will find new homes and bless new people.  Three of these fifty or so books survived the cull... I have lots more shelves to cull, lots more memories to let go but I have so many books double-banked or stacked on the floor that it's all just silly.

Almost all these books spark (or sparked) joy but now it's time to share that joy with others. 

The comments are closed.