Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

At Home in Lent - Days 28 and 29

Day 28 - Calendar

Day 29 - Radio

So as I catch up, having missed yesterday because things didn't entirely go to plan (mostly in a highly positive way) it amuses me that the objects calendar and radio are forced together...

The calendar (or diary) tells me what day it is and what I have planned for the day ahead, the radio wakes me up (if the kitties haven't already sone so) with news of the wider world and the inane, enjoyable chatter of the early morning show.

The 'official' reflections are about significant dates and about hearing God's voice, each of which is worthwhile pondering.  I'm just amused that at the start of another full day, having snatched an extra 30 minutes rest listening to music radio, these are the object to consider.

God, you sometimes speak in whispers, in silence, in others.... and, for me, in 'things that make you go, 'hmmm...'' Thank you for 'hmmm' moments.

The comments are closed.