Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

At Home in Lent - Day 40 (I think!)

Today's object is the newspaper, and the idea of media as a means of spreading information - and disinformation.

I have to confess to being so busy at the moment that I am barely keeping up with the news, but I am left wondering what the news reporters might have made of the events we recalled this morning.

I've always liked that we have four accounts of Jesus' life, albeit three closely aligned, which suggests that interpetation and speculation are always OK when we read or hear these stories.

I wonder how many people, globally, took part in processions, parades or marches this morning? I wonder what, if anything gets reported?

Taking a short break now before evening worship which will include some lovely choral and organ music. Bliss.

The comments are closed.