Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Care Home Reflections

Today was my monthly visit to the care home.

It's always a busy morning with as many as two dozen folk to visit in a two hour (or thereabouts) session.  Today it felt quite demanding, mostly because there were a lot of new people to see, and also one of those I had come to know and love had died since my last visit.

It's taken a long time, but I am getting to know the names of the long stay residents, and a few of them, even with a degree of dementia, are starting to recognise and remember me.

 

Today:

A lot of smiles were shared, and a fair few prayers.

One visit was however long it takes to pray the Aaronic blessing,

Another a long chat about historical fiction - and  a couple of book recommendations!

Mostly it was visits to women, but there were also several men.

Some of the staff now make a point of saying 'hello' and asking me to visit people.

I left pretty tired, but knowing that, in some small measure, God's love has been shared -

and I have glimpsed God in everyone I met.

 

The comments are closed.