Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Now We are Ten!

3rd October - the date on which I was Inducted at The Gathering Place ten years ago today.

It was then  as it is now - a truly glorious, golden autumn day.

I had spent a few days settling in, setting up my office and trying to get my bearings, and I was a mix of excited and terrified.

The church was packed to bursting - between guests I had invited and guests the church had invited - and we enjoyed a great time of worship and promise making.

Ten years later, and on Sunday we will renew those same promises.  We have the same guest preacher.  And I look forward to a time of worship and fellowship.

Happy Birthday (?) to us Gatherers - thank you for putting up with me and my weird and wonderful ideas all this time.  With God's grace, may our journey together continue for a long time yet.

The comments are closed.