Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Happy Birthday to Us!

That was a very lovely morning.

Celebrating, commemorating, covenanting...

A truly wonderful sermon from my good friend Revd Dr Ruth Gouldbourne, a joy to co-preside at Communion with her and Revd Dr Jim Gordon.  Wonderful to have visitors, new students and established friends.  The 'ubiquitous' yummy cake hand made by N, amazing music from P, L S F and E and of course the choir.  A card and flowers from the Sunday School... It just felt ful of love and life, hope and happiness - what more could a girl wish for?

In the meantime - it's back to being "bothersome small things" in the Kingdom of God.

Thank you everyone, I am blessed beyond measure.

 

Comments

  • Oh... a very big Congratulations! Thank God for his blessings upon your life. You've impacted on my life and still remain one of my heroes. I also celebrated 10yrs of coming to Glasgow and knowing all the wonderful people last month (September) but of course, don't reside there now but memories always come back. God truly bless ya for all your hardwork and sacrifices.

  • Oh... a very big Congratulations! Thank God for his blessings upon your life. You've impacted on my life and still remain one of my heroes. I also celebrated 10yrs of coming to Glasgow and knowing all the wonderful people last month (September) but of course, don't reside there now but memories always come back. God truly bless ya for all your hardwork and sacrifices.

  • Hi Mia, lovely to hear from you! I hope all is well with you and yours. Every blessing.

The comments are closed.