Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

A Year's Supply Maybe...

Today I placed my first order with "Who Gives a Crap" for toilet rolls and tissues (apparently they also do kitchen rolls, so maybe another time)... A small company that sells only recycled paper and bamboo products... I opted to splash out on the bamboo loo rolls, to see what they are like... as it's a box of 48, I hope they are OK!!

You can find out more about this company here and how buying loo rolls from them is kinder to the planet and helps to build loos for people who otherwise might not have them.

A few months back I twinned my toilet (see how to do that here) so this seemed like the logical next step.

Comments

  • What we discovered is that we use a LOT less toilet paper than I guessed. 48 rolls of WGaC lasts us for about 6 months!! But I set it up to arrive every 3, so we currently have a cellar full.
    You can adjust the frequency as you go along, so I'm sure we'll get it right eventually.

  • I've just done a one off order to see how it goes - can then set up a repeat to suit. Mostly just me, so should last a very long time!

The comments are closed.