Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

The First Day...

Today we enter an indeterminate period of lockdown.  It's the correct thing to be doing.

This morning I have been receiving oodles of emails to tell me things are cancelled, and a small number of meetings are moving online.

I have been telephoning members of our church to check-in and update them.

During the course of one such chat, the idea emerged that maybe I could post something cheery each day, not indenial but to give myslef and others a much-needed boost. I recalled that for the four months of my chemo, I intentionally looked for a 'thing of beauty' every day, and it certainly helped me.

So, I'll give it a go - a nice image, a funny story, some gallows humour... something each day.

Today is manic, it's half over and my to do list grows apace... so it's just a 'gif' I stole from the web... some biscuits iced with the word 'love'.  I see lots of love in my little church just now, I am so proud of everyone, and I hope that there will buiscuits today and any time in the days ahead they are needed.

The comments are closed.