Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

A Celtic Circling Prayer

Celtic Caim, or circling prayers, can be both comforting and powerful. 

When praying a circling prayer, we may like to imagine ourselves stanidng, sitting or kneeling at the centre of a circle.  Some people find it helpful either to turn themselves round, or to trace a cricle in the air as they say the words.  

This is a simple circling prayer I have valued over many years.  Of course you can add extra petitions of your own

Circle me, Lord.
Keep protection near
And danger afar.


Circle me, Lord
Keep hope within.
Keep doubt without.


Circle me, Lord.
Keep light near
And darkness afar.


Circle me, Lord.
Keep peace within.
Keep evil out

The comments are closed.