Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Church Premises Secure - Easter Sunday 2020

One of the conditions of our church insurance - at least it was until Lock Down - is a weekly walk around to check inside and out that all is well.  This is then recorded by an email titled 'Church Premises Secure [Date]'.

Since Lock Down, our insurers have revised this requirement, so that, provided it is safe to do so, and within walking distance so that it may be combined with 'permitted exercise', a weekly external check is acceptable.

This morning, I set out early and as I did so pondered the journey of the women to Jesus' tomb, and found a ridiculous thought running through my mind - what would I do if I found the doors flung open!  After all, I didn't have my church keys, and it isn't permitted to enter the premises other than under very strict conditions.  I laughed at the implausibility of it all  - and yet there was just that tiny wish that I might see an angel sat on the steps or that I might meet Jesus in disguise. 

Church Premises Secure, Easter Sunday 2020

Overall that's a good thing - can you imagine filling out an insurance report saying that Jesus had burst out of the doors?! 

Comments

  • That would definitely come into the "Act of God" insurance category!

The comments are closed.