Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Finally Finished...

Some ideas work, some don't.  At the time, this one didn't, so it was set aside to await possible completion at a later date.  Yesterday afternoon was, for me anyway, that date!  Fewer figures than originally anticipated, but the message hasn't changed over time - the church is people.  If this lock down has shown us nothing else (and it has shown us much more, in my opinion) it is that the church is people.

In a little over an hour I'll be logging in to Zoom for the tech checks, and then will sit back and enjoy the arrival on my screen of tiny tiles as people all over the world connect in with us.  There are people able to join us who wouldn't be able to enter any building, any time, and whose voices have largely been unheard or ignored for ever.  One important lesson, among many, from Zoom church, is how to keep meaningful connection and engagement when we reach, as we eventually will, the 'beyond'.

As for me, a greater intentionality about self-care and spiritual self-care is proving a great gift... and for my own benefit and well-being I will probably keep on doodling and sewing my prayers and meditations, at least sometimes. 

The comments are closed.