Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

A Poem, A Picture and A Prayer - Day 7

Today's poem isn't the one I originally planned - I made a late change both to it, and to the accompanying photo; fortunately the prayer still seems to fit!

The poem is 'Adjustments' by R S Thomas, the first of three successive poems I have chosen by this Welsh writer.  Unfortunately, I can't find it online, but it is alluded to in this which uses the poem 'Absence' which I originally chose but, today, felt wasn't quite right.

 

Here is the prayer...

God who is present, even when it seems you are absent,

Hidden from sight, and sound and sense...

Yet, mysteriously, closer than our breathing.

When concepts fail, and words melt away

Help us to wait patiently

Trusting that, though we cannot discern it,

You  are with us always

Amen

The comments are closed.