Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

The Twelfth Blessing

Today's gift is a single 'serving' of bath/shower gel and an invitation to take some time for self-care.

Sometimes, if we are honest (or if I am honest anyway) care for self is squeezed out by good, maybe even necessary, busyness.  Certainly many of my clergy colleagues are currently running on fumes because they are working crazy hours, and there is a tendency to dismiss that as 'just Advent'.

I am reminded that God invented rest, not because it's nice (though it is) but because it's necessary.

I have a lot to do today, as will anyone reading this, but I will take time - make time maybe - to be, to rest, to be refreshed... and if not a long bath/shower, then at least something that is explicitly self-care.

The comments are closed.